Canada markets open in 2 hours 56 minutes
  • S&P/TSX

    -128.73 (-0.62%)
  • S&P 500

    -38.67 (-0.84%)
  • DOW

    -59.72 (-0.17%)

    +0.0034 (+0.44%)

    +1.93 (+2.91%)

    -2,564.64 (-4.04%)
  • CMC Crypto 200

    -226.31 (-15.70%)

    -0.80 (-0.04%)
  • RUSSELL 2000

    -47.02 (-2.13%)
  • 10-Yr Bond

    0.0000 (0.00%)
  • NASDAQ futures

    -63.75 (-0.41%)

    +2.27 (+8.12%)
  • FTSE

    +58.67 (+0.82%)
  • NIKKEI 225

    -102.20 (-0.36%)

    +0.0040 (+0.58%)

With no Shrine Bowl in SC this year, the North-South game rosters are loaded

·3 min read

Rosters for this year’s Touchstone Energy Bowl were released Monday with many of the state’s top prospects picked.

This year’s game — also known as the North-South game — is scheduled for Dec. 11 at Myrtle Beach High’s Doug Shaw Stadium. The game was not held last year because of COVID-19 but is on track to be played this season.

An inaugural junior showcase will be the day before, also at Doug Shaw Stadium.

Players selected for Touchstone Energy Bowl also can be picked for the Shrine Bowl, which was canceled for the second straight year because of COVID-19 concerns.

The Shrine Bowl plans to ceremoniously pick rosters for the game. The normal Shrine Bowl selection criteria will still be followed, such as only two players per school can be picked and every region in the state must be represented.

“It will probably knock some people out that would be selected, but the staff of the Touchstone Energy Bowl’s charge is to get this right and pick the 88 best players in the state of South Carolina,” Westside coach and Touchstone Energy Director Scott Earley said. “The cream of the crop will be in Myrtle Beach on Dec. 11.”

Below are the rosters for the North South game:

North team roster

WR Jerrick Foster Nation Ford

WR DJ Black Chapman

WR Mathias Dial Woodruff

WR Aalijah Kelly Greenville

RB Tyler Smith Gaffney

RB Kazarius Adams Gray Collegiate

RB TJ Williams Denmark-Olar

QB Will Mattison Northwestern

QB Trent Pearman D.W. Daniel

PK/P Kanoah Vinesett Northwestern

OL John Deal Emerald

OL Charles Couch TL Hanna

OL Angus Fisher Powdersville

OL Sawyer Whitman Gaffney

OL Alec Johnson Gray Collegiate

OL Ahmarion McCleod Indian Land

OL Boston Brinkley Fort Mill

OL Peyton Pitts Clinton

OL Houston Curry Hillcrest

LS Landon Mitchell Dixie

LB Dumkele Idehen Indian Land

LB Harrison Scott St. Josephs

LB Randy “Deuce” Caldwell Mauldin

LB KT Perry Westside

LB Nick Emmanwori Irmo

LB Zy Todd Laurens

LB Chandler McMaster Christ Church

H/WR Josh Sapp Greenville

H/WR Brooks Johnson Nation Ford

H/WR Hudson Lee Dorman

DT Ky Tayo Spring Valley

DT Jahiem Lawson D.W. Daniel

DT Karrington Charles Lugoff-Elgin

DT Micaiah Settles AC Flora

DT Michael Kennedy Southside Christian

DT Robby Harrison Emerald

DL Luke Bracey Rock Hill

DB Russell Brunson Calhoun County

DB Anthony Walls Lewisville

DB Jeadyn Lukus Mauldin

DB Jacobie Henderson Catawba Ridge

DB Andre Hodge Catawba Ridge

ATH Darius Bowser Clover

ATH Zan Dunham Chester

South team roster

WR Zavier Short Chapin

WR Carlton Terry, II Conway

WR Skylar King Brookland Cayce

WR Antonio Williams Dutch Fork

WR Kevin Diggs Chesterfield

WR Adam Randall Myrtle Beach

TE Avion McBride West Florence

TE Gray Leaphart Gilbert

RB Josh Shaw Hanahan

RB Luke Janack Carolina Forest

RB Nemo Squire Dillon

RB Demetri Simmons Goose Creek

QB Ryan Burger Myrtle Beach

QB Garvin Douglas May River

OL Jayden Johnson Goose Creek

OL Jesus Gutierrez Green Sea Floyds

OL Jacob Ashley Oceanside

OL Levi Gould River Bluff

OL Chase Sweigart Chapin

OL Demarco Gadsden Berkeley High

OL Tre’ Croskey Lakewood

OL Xavier Chaplin Whale Branch

LB Caleb Edwards West Ashley

LB Jaylen Sneed Hilton Head Island

LB Demaurion Ginn South Aiken

LB Devron Williams Strom Thurmond

LB Tevin Eley Camden

LB Quincy Bias Bamberg-Ehrhardt

K Drew Stevens North Augusta

DL JaMaurion Franklin Lake City

DL Nick Downing Ashley Ridge

DL Devin Geddis Fort Dorchester

DL Alvin Wilson Beaufort

DL D.J. Watson Fort Dorchester

DL Carnell Jones Summerville

DL Jamori Coard Crestwood

DB Kaleb Frost Cane Bay

DB Kwantre Harry Lee Central

DB Roman Wadford Timberland

DB Jamian Risher Wade Hampton

DB Tyree Prunes CE Murray

DB Jaeon Allen May River

DB Jaden Kinard Dutch Fork

DB Jahleel Porter West Ashley

Our goal is to create a safe and engaging place for users to connect over interests and passions. In order to improve our community experience, we are temporarily suspending article commenting