Canada markets closed

First Quantum Provides Notice of Third Quarter Results Release

TORONTO, Jan. 21, 2020 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- First Quantum Minerals Ltd. (“the Company”) (FM.TO) will release fourth quarter and full year 2019 financial and operating results on Thursday February 13, 2020 after the close of the Toronto Stock Exchange. The Company will host a conference call and webcast to discuss the results on Friday February 14, 2020 at 9:00 am (EST).

Conference call and webcast details are as follows:

Date: February 14
Time: 9:00 am (EST); 2:00 pm (GMT); 6:00 am (PST)
Webcast: www.first-quantum.com
   
Dial in: North America (toll free): (877) 291-4570
  North America and international: (647) 788-4919
   
Replay: Available from noon (EST) on February 14, 2020 until 11:59 pm (EST) on March 7, 2020
  North America (toll free): (800) 585-8367
  North America and international: (416) 621-4642
   
Passcode: 7749416
   

On Behalf of the Board of Directors of First Quantum Minerals Ltd.
G. Clive Newall
President

For further information visit our website at www.first-quantum.com

North American contact: Lisa Doddridge, Director, Investor Relations
Tel: (416) 361-6400 Toll-free: 1 (888) 688-6577

United Kingdom contact: Clive Newall, President
Tel: +44 7802 721663
E-Mail: info@fqml.com